Beauty Haul

I bought a few makeup and skincare bits in the last few days, so I thought I would share them with you. I placed an order on Superdrug as it just so easy and there’s free delivery which is always great. Superdrug had a few offers going although a few items I wanted were sold out online so I may be placing another soon. They were having three for two across all off their beauty items, so I purchased:

IMG_3207

Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer in shade 2

I had heard a few people talking about this and decided to give it a go as concealer is one of my favourite makeup products I usually don’t tend to try new concealers as I prefer to stick to what I know and love. I haven’t use it yet however when swatching it I noticed that it was a lot more pinky/peachy than  expected so I am a bit nervous as to how this will look on my skin tone as I am more yellow, but peach tones are known to be good for the under eyes so hopefully this will work well.

Makeup Revolution Sun Kiss Highlighter in Golden Kiss

I am extremely excited to try this as I had seen so many swatches of this and it just looked incredible. I decided to go for golden kiss as I don’t have many golden highlighter and thought it would look amazing in the spring and summer seasons as golden, bronzy makeup looks have been my go to recently. The packaging is also beautiful, the pan is huge and you get a ton of product. I have swatched it on my hand it is really pigmented and I can’t wait to put this all over my face.

IMG_3208

Makeup Revolution Stippling Brush 

I also decided to pick up this brush as I have been looking for a small stippling brush to use for foundation and concealer, so when I saw this I thought I would try it out. I have not used it yet but it is extremely soft and the brush itself looks really nice. However, it is not as dense as I hoped it would be but I will still give it a go and because the brush is relatively small it would also be good for contouring so I will find a way to work this brush into my routine.

Superdrug were also having buy one get one free on their naturally radiant skincare range which has also intrigued me but had never tried to I picked up two of their newest additions to the range:

Superdrug Naturally Radiant Moisturising Facial Oil

This just looked interesting to me, I usually don’t tend to buy a lot of oils but I thought I would try this one as it was inexpensive and had some really good reviews. I picked it up as it claims to even out skin tone and brighten and as I have acne that also means I have a lot of acne scars so I want to see if this helps in any way. The packaging is a lot smaller than I thought it would be but hopefully it works well and I will keep you updated if its any good.

Superdrug Naturally Radiant Glycolic Acid Pads 

I had been using the Nip and Fab extreme glycolic pads but recently ran out and was going to repurchase them as I found that they helped my acne but then I saw a blog post about these ones so I thought why not try these ones out, their were a few good reviews and it is very inexpensive. My only issue is that they have not stated the percentage of glycolic acid inside I would assume its not more than 2% as the Nip and Fab extreme ones are 5% and the regular Nip and Fab glycolic pads are 2.8%.

The next bits I ordered on Amazon as they always have some good beauty and skincare bargains so I first picked up:

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 

This is one of my favourite concealers and I picked it up on Amazon as it was slightly cheaper and I am always trying to save money. I have repurchased this concealer about 3/4 times now, it covers everything up really well. My only issue with the fit me concealers is the colour range as 20 is a bit light for me but I can just about get away with it and I have the shade 25 but its too pink and a bit too dark so I will they could expand the colour range.

IMG_3206

Naissance Aloe Vera Gel 

I decided to pick up some aloe vera gel. Finally. I have been meaning to pick some up for like a year now. My sister swore by this when she had acne and scarring so I thought I would try it out now to see if it would work for me. So far I like how it feels on my skin as it is cooling and my skin absorbs it so quickly. I haven’t been using it long enough to see any results but at least it feels really hydrating on the skin.

Fresh Skin Tea Tree Oil

I have been breaking out a lot recently and I had also ran out of my Mario Badescu drying lotion so I thought I would give tea tree oil as I had always heard people talking about it and surprisingly I had never tried it so I picked up this small bottle and have been using it for the past few days, I thinks its nice but I am not too sure yet as I am bit scared to use it alone so I have been mixing it into other things like aloe vera gel, I do however love the smell of it, I can’t stop sniffing it.

Naissance Natural Vitamin E

Another product I have been needing to try for so long now, which was also recommended to me by my sister, she used to use boots vitamin e cream but as far as I am aware they don’t stock it anymore and I thought that vitamin e oil may be more effective as its just straight up vitamin e so hopefully it work better.

Naissance Witch Hazel 

I actually did not order this, the seller accidentally sent me this instead of the vitamin e but let me keep it as an apology which was extremely kind and I am really happy as this was something I had been wanting to try but decided not to get it as I have already picked up so many new skincare products but now that I have it I will definitely give it a try.

So that is everything I got, I am very excited to try everything. I may also do some reviews on some of these products. If any of you have tried these products let me know what you thought of them.

Leave a Reply

