January favourites 2017

img_3734

January has been a slow month, well at least it has been for me, but it is finally over and so I thought I would share some of the products that have gotten me through the month with you guys.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herb and Rose Water 

I got this a month or two ago considering almost everyone raves about this, and I love it as well. It’s nothing special considering their are a ton of products that are similar, but it is so refreshing when your skin is feeling down and dull. I love to use this to set my makeup as it just helps to get rid of that powdery look and give a subtle glow as well as intensify my highlight.

Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream

I received a sample of this and have been using it every night before bed and it has been helping my dry lips due to the horrible weather. It is a bit thick but feels very nice on the lips and the smell is really nice as well, I may have to purchase a full size.

Deciem The Ordinary 10% Lactic Acid + HA 2%

 I have heard a lot of about The Ordinary so i did a large order this month and have been using their products consistently (I will be doing a review after I’ve used the products for longer). I have been loving this product though as it makes my skin look and feel better and has been helping the scarring on my skin left from acne.

img_3738

Lush Feeling Younger Skin Tint 

I love this stuff and have been using it for some time now. You can mix it in with moisturiser, use it alone or under the eyes to cover dark circles as it has light reflecting particles. I love using it to highlight as it give such a beautiful subtle glow and it works great under the eyes if you don’t want to use a lot of products and want a simple no make up make up.

img_3740

Nude By Nature Bronzer in Bondi  

I got this as a sample and I have been loving it, I was never really a bronzer person but this is really subtle and glowy. It is a bit light for my skin, but it still works beautifully. I do find that if I overdo it I can look a bit orangey but with a light dusting it gives a really nice sun kissed look.

img_3739

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Mink

I got this lipstick randomly as Superdrug were having buy one get one half price and fell in love with the colour as its such a pretty brown shade, I have been really into browny darker shades and this is just perfect for everyday use and it is also very moisturising. However, it doesn’t last long so you do have to reapply through out the day.

Swatches:

fullsizerender-1
(L-R) Revlon lipstick in Mink, Lush skin tint and Nude By Nature bronzer in Bondi
Leave a Reply

